I fight for those who are afraid to be who they are in public.

I fight for those who are afraid to be who they are in public. For most of my life, I was raised to believe that being lgbt was sinful and shameful. I had started to have urges thinking about girls and guys in high school. However, I had to suppress it because of my culture, religion, family beliefs, and to be accepted by others. When I finally got to college, I tried to hide the fact that I was bisexual from 18 until I couldn’t contain it anymore at the age of 21. When I slowly start telling my friends the truth about me being bi, I started to be more open to myself; however, I was losing so people in the process. When I came out, I started to be more out-going and free despite the fact that my family disagreed with me. This is an important issue because not having rights the same as “socially-normal people” is wrong. We should be given the same opportunities and not be judged on what we do in our personal life. We should be judged on our character as people in the human race.

Leave a Reply

