I fight because of love.

I fight because of love, a love that we don’t exactly comprehend. As a minority, I’ve experienced similar discrimination due to the same ignorance and hatred perpetuated by fear. Honestly, it’s just another form of discrimination. It’s unjust.

My faith has never steered me in a direction that is unsupportive but rather to treat others as I would expect to be treated. One major episode from the bible that I choose to live by is when Jesus returned to his disciples. He informed them that he would no longer be by their side and to remember these words of what His walk represented: “Love God with all your hear and put nothing before Him and to love your neighbor as yourself…”

I fight for everything that has a purpose based on lovekindness, compassion, & integrity!

Leave a Reply

