I fight because I see no difference between homophobia, anti-Semitism, Islamophobia, racism, mysogyny, imperialism, and discrimination.

I fight because I see no difference between homophobia, anti-Semitism, Islamophobia, racism, mysogyny, imperialism, and discrimination. I fight because I am tired of watching those in power treat “different” as “less than.” I fight because equality for all includes equality and rights for same-sex couples. I fight because I imagine a world where we can focus on the renewable energies of innovation, culture, discovery, beauty, and life rather than the rot of hate, violence, and oppression. I fight because if I do not, I too am responsible for these injustices.

Leave a Reply

