I fight by being out everywhere in my life.

I fight by being out everywhere in my life.  I don’t hide my identity from my family, my community or my workplace. I have a lightness of heart that can only come from dispensing with the effort of concealment. This way I can speak to the intolerance and bigotry all around me by speaking my mind.  I don’t have fear about doing so anymore. Not vary many years ago this point of view would not have been possible but because it is possible more often now than ever before we have an obligation to push further. We owe it to those that came before us.

One response to “I fight by being out everywhere in my life.

  1. Awesome.
    It’s fear that is driving this whole conflict and we can’t let it rule our lives. Good for you for not being afraid to be who you are. Maybe other people will learn not to fear you either.

Leave a Reply

